ICES'03

The 5th International Conference on Evolvable Systems:
From Biology to Hardware

Program Committee


return to ICES03homepage
Juan Manuel Moreno Arostegui, Universitat PolitËcnica de Catalunya, Spain
Wolfgang Banzhaf, University of Dortmund, Germany
Peter Bentley, University College London, UK 

Gordon Brebner, University of Glasgow, U.K. 

Richard Canham, UK

Stefano Cagnoni Universita' di Parma, Italy

Prabhas Chongstitvatana, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand 
Carlos A. Coello, LANIA, Mexico 

Peter Dittrich, University of Dortmund, Germany

Marco Dorigo, UniversitÈ Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium
Keith Downing, The Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
Rolf Drechsler, University of Bremen, Germany

Marc Ebner, Eberhard-Karls-Universitat Tubingen, Germany
Stuart J. Flockton, Royal Holloway, UK

Dario Floreano, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Switzerland
Terence C. Fogarty, Napier University, UK

David B. Fogel, Natural Selection, Inc. USA

Andrew Greenstead, University of York

Hugo deGaris Utah State University, USA

Tim Gordon, University College London, U.K.

Darko Grundler, Univesity of Zagreb, Croatia

Pauline C Haddow, The Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
David M. Halliday, University of York, UK

Alister Hamilton, Edinburgh University, UK

Arturo Hernandez Aguirre, Tulane University, USA
Francisco Herrera, University of Granada, Spain

Jean-Claude Heudin, PÙle Universitaire LÈonard de Vinci (France) 
Tetsuya Higuchi, Electrotechnical Laboratory, Japan
Hitoshi Iba, University of Tokyo, Japan

Masaya Iwata, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST) Japan 
Alex Jackson, University of York, UK

Tatiana Kalganova, Brunel University, U.K.

Didier Keymeulen, Jet Propulsion Laboratory, USA
Michael Korkin, Genobyte, Inc., U.S.A.

Sanjeev Kumar, University College London, UK

William B. Langdon, University College, London, UK
Yong Liu, University of Aizu, Japan

Jason Lohn, NASA Ames Research Center, USA

Michael Lones, University of York, UK

Evelyne Lutton, INRIA, France 

Daniel Mange, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Switzerland
Karlheinz Meier, University of Heidelberg, Germany
Julian Miller, University of Birmingham, UK

David Montana, BBN Technologies Robert Popp, U.S.A.
Masahiro Murakawa, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST), Japan 
Marek A. Perkowski, Portland State University, U.S.A. 
Matteo Sonza Reorda, Politecnico di Torino, Italy

Mehrdad Salami, School of Biophysical Sciences and Electrical Engineering, Australia 
Eduardo Sanchez, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Switzerland
Lukas Sekanina, Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic 
Moshe Sipper, Ben-Gurion University, Israel

Giovanni Squillero, Politecnico di Torino, Italy

AndrÈ Stauffer, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (Switzerland) 
Adrian Stoica, Jet Propulsion Lab, USA

Kiyoshi Tanaka, Shinshu University, Japan

Gianluca Tempesti, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Switzerland
Christof Teuscher, EPFL, Switzerland

Jon Timmis, University of Kent at Canterbury, England
Adrian Thompson, Sussex University, UK

Peter Thomson, Napier University (UK)

Jim Torresen, University of Oslo, Norway

Gunnar Tufte, The Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
Andy Tyrrell, University of York, UK

Piet van Remortel, Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB), Brussels, Belgium.
Milan Vasilko, Bournemouth University, U.K.

Xin Yao, University of Birmingham, UK

Moritoshi Yasunaga, University of Tsukuba, Japan

Ricardo S. Zebulum, Jet Propulsion Lab, USA

moreno@eel.upc.es
http://www-eel.upc.es/aha/
banzhaf@cs.uni-dortmund.de,
http://ls11-www.cs.uni-dortmund.de/people/banzhaf/
P.Bentley@cs.ucl.ac.uk,
http://www.cs.ucl.ac.uk/staff/P.Bentley/
G.Brebner@ed.ac.uk,
http://www.informatics.ed.ac.uk/people/staff/Gordon_Brebner.html
Richard.Canham@bioinspired.com,
http://www.bioinspired.com/welcome.html
cagnoni@ce.unipr.it,
http://www.ce.unipr.it/people/cagnoni/
prabhas@chula.ac.th,
http://www.cp.eng.chula.ac.th/faculty/pjw/
ccoello@cs.cinvestav.mx,
http://delta.cs.cinvestav.mx/~ccoello/
peter.dittrich@udo.edu,
http://ls11-www.cs.uni-dortmund.de/pepole/dittrich
mdorigo@ulb.ac.be,
http://iridia.ulb.ac.be/~mdorigo/
keithd@idi.ntnu.no,
http://www.idi.ntnu.no/~keithd/
drechsle@informatik.uni-bremen.de,
http://www.informatik.uni-bremen.de/grp/ag-ram/
ebner@informatik.uni-wuerzbu.de,
http://www2.informatik.uni-wuerzburg.de/staff/ebner/welcome.html
S.Flockton@rhul.ac.uk,
http://sun.ac.uk/~uhap016/
Dario.Floreano@epfl.ch,
http://dmtwww.epfl.ch/isr/east/team/floreano/
fogarttc@sbu.ac.uk,
http://www.sbu.ac.uk/~fogarttc/
dfogel@natural-selection.com,
http://www.natural-selection.com/people/dbf.html
ajg112@ohm.york.ac.uk,
http://www.elec.york.ac.uk/bio/welcome.html
degaris@ce.usu.edu,
http://www.cs.usu.edu/~degaris
t.gordon@cs.ucl.ac.uk,
http://www.cs.ucl.ac.uk/staff/t.gordon
darko.grundler@sk.tel.hr,
http://public.srce.hr/~dgrund/
pauline@idi.ntnu.no,
http://www.idi.ntnu.no/~pauline/caosmain.html
dh20@ohm.york.ac.uk, 
http://www-users.york.ac.uk/~dh20
Alister.Hamilton@ee.ed.ac.uk,
http://www.ee.ed.ac.uk/~alister/
artha@cmat.mx,
http://www.cimat.mx/~aha
herrera@decsai.ugr.es,
http://decsai.ugr.es/~herrera/
Jean-Claude.Heudin@devinci.fr,
http://www.devinci.fr/iim/jch/ 
higuchi@etl.go.jp,
http://www.etl.go.jp/~ehw/
iba@miv.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp,
http://www.miv.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp/ibalab/
m.iwata@aist.go.jp,
http://staff.aist.go.jp/m.iwata/
Alex.Jackson@bioinspired.com,
http://www.bioinspired.com/welcome.html
tatiana.kalganova@brunel.ac.uk,
http://www.brunel.ac.uk/~eestttk/
didier.keymeulen@jpl.nasa.gov,
http://eis.jpl.nasa.gov/~didierk/
korkin@genobyte.com, 
http://www.genobyte.com
S.Kumar@cs.ucl.ac.uk,
http://www.cs.ucl.ac.uk/staff/S.Kumar/
W.Langdon@cs.ucl.ac.uk,
http://www.cs.ucl.ac.uk/staff/W.Langdon/
yliu@u-aizu.ac.jp, 
http://www.u-aizu.ac.jp/~yliu/
jlohn@email.arc.nasa.gov,
http://ic.arc.nasa.gov/people/jlohn
mal111@ohm.york.ac.uk
http://www.bioinspired.com/welcome.html
Evelyne.Lutton@inria.fr,
http://www-rocq.inria.fr/fractales//Staff/Lutton
daniel.mange@epfl.ch, 
http://lslwww.epfl.ch/pages/staff/mange/home.html
meierk@kip.uni-heidelberg.de,
http://www.kip.uni-heidelberg.de/vision
j.miller@cs.bham.ac.uk,
http://www.cs.bham.ac.uk/~jfm/
dmontana@bbn.com, 
http://vishnu.bbn.com
m.murakawa@aist.go.jp
 

mperkows@ee.pdx.edu, 
http://www.ee.pdx.edu/~mperkows/
sonza@polito.it,
http://www.cad.polito.it/~sonza/
msalami@swin.edu.au,
http://gene.bsee.swin.edu.au/staff/msalami.html
eduardo.sanchez@epfl.ch,
http://lslwww.epfl.ch/pages/staff/sanchez/
sekanina@fit.vutbr.cz 
http://www.fit.vutbr.cz/~sekanina
sipper@cs.bgu.ac.il,
http://www.moshesipper.com
squillero@polito.it,
http://www.cad.polito.it/~squiller/
stauffer@di.epfl.ch,
http://lslwww.epfl.ch/pages/staff/stauffe
Adrian.Stoica@jpl.nasa.gov,
http://cism.jpl.nasa.gov/
ktanaka@gipwc.shinshu-u.ac.jp, 
http://iplab.shinshu-u.ac.jpl/
Gianluca.Tempesti@epfl.ch,
http://lslwww.epfl.ch/~tempesti
christof@teuscher.ch,
http://www.teuscher.ch/christof
J.Timmis@ukc.ac.uk
http://www.cs.ukc.ac.uk/people/staff/jt6
adrianth@cogs.susx.ac.uk,
http://www.cogs.susx.ac.uk/users/adrianth/
petert@dcs.napier.ac.uk,
http://www.dcs.napier.ac.uk/~petert/
jimtoer@ifi.uio.no,
http://www.ifi.uio.no/~jimtoer/
gunnart@idi.ntnu.no,
http://www.idi.ntnu.no/~pauline/ehwmain.html
amt@ohm.york.ac.uk,
http://www.elec.york.ac.uk/staff/academic/amt.html
pvremort@vub.ac.be
http://como.vub.ac.be/Members/Piet.htm
m.vasilko@computer.org,
http://dec.bournemouth.ac.uk/~mvasilko
X.Yao@cs.bham.ac.uk, 
http://www.cs.bham.ac.uk/~xin/
 

ricardo@brain.jpl.nasa.gov